VCA Recognizes Generosity of 2013 Donors

VCA-logo-blue-on-clearThe Virginia Center for Architecture Foundation is grateful to individual donors, firms, foundations, and other organizations for supporting its programs to spread the awareness of architecture and design as well as the stewardship of its historic landmark home at the Branch House. The following benefactors, through cash gifts or gifts-in-kind, supported the Center in 2013.



Elmwood Fund, Inc.


Mary Morton Parsons Foundation

Virginia Society of the American Institute of Architects and its members


Walter M. Dotts, III

Hanbury Evans Wright Vlattas + Company

The Lewis & Butler Foundation


Sanford Bond, FAIA and Page Bond

Bruce Ford Brown Charitable Trust

Clark Nexsen Architecture and Engineering

Gresham Family Trust

H&A Architects & Engineers

Riverside Brick & Supply Company, Inc.

Robins Foundation

Evelina Massie Scott, AIA



Davis Buckley Architects

Laura B. Cameron

Drew S. Carneal, Jr.

Clark Construction Group

James H. Cochrane, Jr., Assoc. AIA

Commonwealth Architects, PC

DBI Architects


Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA

Fan District Association

Glavé & Holmes Architecture

MTFA Architecture, PLLC

William A. Royall, Jr. and Pamela Kiecker Royall

Marlene W. Shade, AIA

William S. Talley, AIA and Liz Talley

Vandeventer Black, LLP


Stephan F. Andrews, Esq., Hon. VSAIA

Kathleen M. Blanchard and Jeffrey D. Blanchard, AIA

Robert A. Boynton, FAIA

John H. Crouse, AIA and Jo Anne Crouse

Daniel and Company, Inc.

George W. Hellmuth, AIA

Carlyle Page Highfill, AIA


Steven E. Loomis, FAIA and Paula J. Loomis, FAIA

Hugh C. Miller, FAIA

Moseley Architects

Old Dominion Freight Line

Stanley & Dorothy Pauley Charitable Trust

Robert E. and Jacquelyn H. Pogue

M. Kirk Train, FAIA

VMDO Architects, PC

Karen L. Walker

The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company


Branch & Associates, Inc.

Albert J. Davis, FAIA

Adam Hickok

Christopher English and Meda Lane

Robert A. Magoon, Jr.

Saunders + Crouse Architects

Carol W. Sawyer

Reginald R. Tabor, Assoc. AIA

H. B. Thomson, III


T. Duncan Abernathy, AIA and Dorothy G. Abernathy

Paul H. Barkley, FAIA

Peyton Boyd, FAIA

Donald C. Brown, FAIA

Marvin J. Cantor, FAIA

James P. Clark, FAIA

Robert Combs

Frederick H. Cox, Jr., FAIA

John C. Crank, Jr. and Laura M. Crank

Mark Franco

Brian J. Frickie, AIA

Lori S. Garrett, AIA

Gregory K. Hunt, FAIA

ICAA Southeast

Thomas A. Kamstra, FAIA

Math Science Innovation Center

Robert E. Middlebrooks, AIA

Monument Avenue Preservation Society

George Alan Morledge, AIA

Robert Norton

Coleen Butler Rodriguez

William F. Vosbeck, FAIA

Harry J. Warthen, III


Ross Charles Allen, Esq.

Michel C. Ashe, FAIA

Michael J. Bednar, FAIA

Frederick E. Bishop, AIA

Ellen S. Cathey, AIA and Michael Cathey

Tim A. Colley, AIA

John W. Dreiling, AIA

Daniel R. Ensminger, AIA

S. Michael Evans, FAIA

Ken Gallaugher

Rhea George and Christopher George

Alan Hansen, FAIA

Terrell L. and Elliott M. Harrigan

Thomas and Anne Jefferson

Thomas A. and Anita S. Lisk

Edward J. Nace

Henry E. Ravenhorst, AIA

Elizabeth A. Reader, FAIA

James W. Ritter, FAIA

Willard M. Scribner, FAIA

Robert Sexton

Nicholas E. Vlattas, AIA

Stephen C. Weisensale, AIA

Other Gifts

Lauren S. Bell

Edward L. Blanks, AIA

Mike and Judy Cheadle

Elizabeth F. Coffield

William Henry Harris, AIA

Barbara L. Hartung

Kenna Payne, Hon. VSAIA

Greta Peters

Mary H. Sadler

Karen Van Lengen, FAIA

Jennifer Watson

Julie Weissend, LEED AP

Thomas T. Winborne, AIA

John and Bucci Zeugner

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.